Album - new. Release date 21/02/20. Yellow vinyl

  • Spinning Coin release their second album, ‘Hyacinth’, via Geographic.

  •   A brave step forward, ‘Hyacinth’ is an album full of poetry, light and warmth of heart and presents a band holding nothing back.

  •   ‘Hyacinth’ registers a number of changes for the group since their debut album ‘Permo’ in 2017: personnel changes, geographical changes, a new context, an ever-changing world outside.

  •   CD in printed inner wallet with 8-page poster booklet.

  •   LP with 4-page LP-sized booklet and digital download card.

  •   Also available to independent retailers on yellow coloured vinyl with 4-page LP-sized booklet and digital download card.

  •   Press - Reviews in Q, Loud & Quiet, DIY, MOJO.

  •   Radio - 6 Music Gideon Coe, Marc Riley, Beats 1 Matt


  •   Tourdates - March 12 Sneaky Pete’s Edinburgh, 13 Beat Generator Live! Dundee, 14 Soup Kitchen Manchester, 15 CCA Glasgow, 17 The Exchange Basement Bristol, 18 The Lexington London, 19 Prince Albert Brighton.



 Avenues of Spring

Feel You More Than World Right Now

Get High, The Long Heights, Despotic Sway, Ghosting, Laughing Ways, Black Cat Soul Trader, Never Enough, Slips Away, It’s Alright, Thing Of The Past

Spinning Coin - Hyacinth



    12 Otley Road, Headingley, Leeds, LS6 2AD



    Be The First To Know

    Sign up for our newsletter

    2019 Copyright Vinyl Whistle