Album  - New. Release date: 09/10/20 Clear Vinyl.  Limited to 500 copies


The Tenement Year is the sixth album for the Cleveland, Ohio, Art-Post-Punk Rockers fronted by David Thomas, the only constant member of the group. After a six-year hiatus Thomas reunites with his ‘old’ band and the classic line-up consisting of bassist Tony Maimone, drummer Scott Krauss and synthesist Allen Ravenstine. Here are portents of a poppier sound, there’s a bit of surf and even a sweet-tempered ballad called We Have The Technology.

Pere Ubu - The Tenement Year



    39 Otley Road, Headingley, Leeds



    Be The First To Know

    Sign up for our newsletter

    2019 Copyright Vinyl Whistle