x8 LP BOX SET - New. Release date: 14/08/20. White/Maroon/Green/Pink/Gold Vinyl


Celebrating the 25th anniversary of their debut album 'Olympian',, Demon Records presents an

8LP Deluxe Edition vinyl box set of the much loved and respected Gene. Featuring all four studio albums; Olympian (1995), Drawn To The Deep End (1997), Revelations(1999), Libertine (2002) and the 1996 compilation To See The Lights. Each album is presented with original artwork and printed inner sleeves. Pressed on 180g heavyweight coloured vinyl: Olympian (180g White Vinyl), Drawn to the Deep End (180g Maroon Vinyl), Revelations (180g Green Vinyl), Libertine (180g Pink Vinyl), To See The Lights (180g Gold Vinyl).

Includes a booklet with written notes by each member and a piece by journalist Keith Cameron, who signed the band to his Costermonger label in 1994.

Inspired by the songs of The Smiths, The Jam and The Faces, Martin Rossiter’s literate vocals and Steve Mason’s fluid guitar lines were perfectly complemented by the intuitive rhythm section of Kevin Miles and Matt James. They released four studio albums and a collection of B- sides and radio demos between 1995 and 2001, were named Best New Act at the inaugural NME awards in 1995, and went on to score 10 Top 40 hits. All five of these albums are sought after and have not been made available for some time.


Gene - The Albums

  • Album


39 Otley Road, Headingley, Leeds




Be The First To Know

Sign up for our newsletter

2019 Copyright Vinyl Whistle