New Releases: 7th May 2021

Ben brings you all the new releases and reissues to arrive at The Vinyl Whistle this week, featuring releases ranging from indie, rock, experimental, funk, soul, hip-hop, trip hop, electronica, jazz, psychedelic, prog, pop punk, and pop.

To order, you can find the items on the links below where there is more product information available. Here's Ben's roundup of his Top 10 Picks of the week:

A Certain Ratio - ACR:EPA (Electronic / Soul / Funk)

GoGo Penguin - RMX (Jazz / Electronic)

New Order - Education Entertainment Recreation (Indie / Electronic)

Angel Olsen - Song Of The Lark And Other Far Memories (Indie / Rock)

Rag 'N' Bone Man - Life By Misadventure (Indie / Soul)

Squid - Bright Green Field (Post Punk / Indie / Alternative)

The Wedding Present - Locked Down And Stripped Back (Indie)

Weezer - Van Weezer (Rock)

Amy Winehouse - At The BBC (Pop)

Frank Zappa/ Various - Zappa OST (Rock / Soundtrack)

Frank Zappa / Various - Zappa OST BOXSET (Rock / Soundtrack)

Here are the best reissues coming out this week at The Vinyl Whistle:

Joe Meek - The Emotional, Cosmic and Occult World Of Joe Meek (Rock)

Metronomy - The English Riviera (10th Anniversary) (Indie / Electronic)

Peter Murphy - Holy Smoke (Rock / New Wave)

Peter Murphy - Deep (Rock)

Lucinda Williams - Ramblin' On My Mind (Rock / Country / Americana)

Alphaville - Afternoons In Utopia Deluxe (Electronic / Synth Pop)

Alphaville - The Breathtaking Blue (Electronic / Alternative)

AZ - A.W.O.L (Hip Hop)

Curren$y and Harry Fraud - The Director's Cut (Hip Hop)

Studio One Roots - Various (Reggae)

Dexter Gordon - One Flight Up (Jazz)

Sampled Funk - Various (Funk / Soul)

Sampled Groove - Various (Funk / Soul)

Sampled Jazz - Various (Jazz)

Here are the best of the rest of the new releases arriving at The Vinyl Whistle this week:

Fruit Bats - The Pet Parade (Indie Rock)

Glaive - Cypress Grove (Indie / Alt)

Gnod - Easy To Build Hard To Destroy (Rock)

Goat Girl - Sad Cowboy (Remixes) (Indie)

Phoebe Green - I Can't Cry For You (Indie / Alt)

The Lucid Dream - Actualisation (Psychedelic Rock / Acid / Dub)

Sorry - Cigarette Packet / Separate (Indie)

Will Stratton - The Changing Wilderness (Alternative)

Van Morrison - Latest Record Project Volume I (Folk / Rock)

Baby Strange - Land of Nothing (Punk / Post Punk)

Buffet Lunch - The Power Of Rocks (New Wave / Post Punk)

Dropkick Murphys - Turn Up That Dial Deluxe (Pop Punk)

Sophia Kennedy - Monsters (Pop)

Salem - Salem II (Pop Punk)

Sunglasses Kid - Sophomore (Electronic / Synth Pop)

Carter Tanton - Carter Tanton (Folk / Rock)

Holding Absence - The Greatest Mistake Of My Life (Rock / Metal)

D. Gee Mono - A Little Less Fire (Trip Hop / Electronic)

McKinley Dixon - For My Mama and Anyone Who Look Like Her (Hip Hop)

We Are Who We Are OST (Soundtrack)

44 views0 comments