New Releases: 30th July 2021

Ben brings you all the new releases and reissues to arrive at The Vinyl Whistle this week, featuring releases ranging from indie, rock, funk, new wave, post punk, soul, R&B, electronica, folk, house, hip hop, jazz, acoustic, psychedelic, trip hop, Americana, techno, goth rock, afrobeat, soundtracks and pop.

To order, you can find the items on the links below where there is more product information available. Here's Ben's roundup of his Top 10 Picks of the week:

Cochemea - Vol. II: Baca Sewa (Jazz / Funk / Latin)

Creeper - American Noir (Goth Rock / Horror Punk)

Billie Eilish - Happier Than Ever (Pop)

Durand Jones & The Indications - Private Space (Funk / Soul)

Benjamin Francis Leftwich - To Carry A Whale (Indie Pop)

Prince - Welcome 2 America (Clear) (Pop)

Prince - Welcome 2 America (Pop)

Prince - Welcome 2 America (Deluxe) (Pop)

Red Rum Club - The Hollow Sessions (Indie)

Son Lux - Tomorrows (Post Rock / Electronic / Experimental)

Surprise Chef - All News Is Good News (Funk / Soul)

Leslie Winer - When I Hit You You’ll Feel It (Electronic / Trip Hop / Leftfield)

Here are the best reissues coming out this week at The Vinyl Whistle:

The Beatles - Houston '65 Live! (Pop Rock)

Everything But The Girl - Amplified Heart (Indie Pop / Downtempo / Electronic)

Everything But The Girl - Temperamental (Indie Pop / Electronic / Downtempo)

Everything But The Girl - Walking Wounded (Indie Pop / Downtempo / Electronic)

Bryan Ferry - Boys and Girls (Pop / Rock)

Bryan Ferry - Let's Stick Together (Pop / Rock)

Marillion - Script For A Jester's Tear (Rock / Prog)

The Rolling Stones - On Tour ’64: Let The Airwaves Flow Volume 6 (Rock)

Scritti Politti - Anomie + Bonhomie (New Wave / Synth Pop)

Scritti Politti - Cupid & Psyche 85 (New Wave / Synth Pop)

Thin Lizzy - Greatest Hits (Rock / Metal)

Miles Davis - Kind of Blue (Blue+7") (Jazz)

Fela Kuti - Open & Close (Afrobeat / Jazz / African)

The Rough Guide to Avant-Garde Japan - Various Artists (Jazz)

The Soul Stirrers / Spinners - Don't You Worry / Memories of Her Love Keep Haunt (Funk / Soul)

Caribou - Start Breaking My Heart (Electronic)

Caribou - The Milk Of Human Kindness (Electronic)

Caribou - Up In Flames (Electronic)

Cindytalk - The Wind Is Strong (Electronic / Downtempo / Ambient)

The Cinematic Orchestra - Ma Fleur (Electronic / Jazz / Soul / Composition)

The Commitments OST - Various Artists (Soundtracks)

Here are the best of the rest of the new releases arriving at The Vinyl Whistle this week:

AFI - Bodies (Post Punk / Alt Rock)

Erasure - The Neon Remixed (Synth Pop)

Kyle Falconer - No Love Songs For Laura (Indie Rock)

Grouplove - This Is This (Indie Rock / Indie Pop)

Lakes - Start Again (Pop / Rock)

Sam Mehran - Cold Brew (Indie / Alternative)

Peaches - Pussy Mask (Electronic / Pop)

Pizzagirl - softcore mourn (Indie Pop)

White Denim - Crystal Bullets / King Tears (Indie Rock)

William Fitzsimmons - Ready The Astronaut (Folk)

Exum - Xardinal Coffee (Hip Hop)

No Photos On The Dancefloor: Berlin Techno 1992-2006 Vol 1 - Various (Techno / Electronic)

Powel - The Beauty Of A Polaroid (Electronic / House)

Dorian Dumont - APHEXions (Jazz / Modern Composition)

Sven Wunder - Natura Morta (Jazz)

Chloe X Halle - Ungodly Hour (Chrome Edition) (Pop / R&B / Soul)

Yola - Stand For Myself (Americana / Soul)

Song Education - Various (Soundtracks)

39 views0 comments