• Ben Lee

New Releases: 23rd April 2021

Ben brings you all the new releases and reissues to arrive at The Vinyl Whistle this week, featuring releases ranging from indie, rock, experimental, funk, soul, hip-hop, electronica, folk, jazz, dance, reggae, psychedelic, metal, country, alt-rock, ambient and pop.

To order, you can find the items on the links below where there is more product information available. Here's Ben's roundup of his Top 10 Picks of the week:

Alfa Mist - Bring Backs (Jazz / Hip Hop)

Dinosaur Jr - Sweep It Into Space (Opaque Dark Purple) (Indie Rock)

Dinosaur Jr - Sweep It Into Space (Translucent Purple Ripple) (Indie Rock)

Field Music - Flat White Moon (Indie / Alternative / Rock / Pop)

FKJ and Tom Misch - Losing My Way (Electronic / Hip Hop / Downtempo)

King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard - Live in London '19 (Rock / Psychedelic)

King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard - Teenage Gizzard (Rock / Psychedelic)

Sia - Music (Songs From and Inspired by the Motion Picture) (Pop / Soundtrack)

Smith & Burrows - Only Smith & Burrows Is Good Enough (Pop / Rock)

Sonic Boom - Almost Nothing Is Nearly Enough (Electronic / Experimental)

Tex Crick - Live In New York City (Indie)

Here are the best reissues coming out this week at The Vinyl Whistle:

Tim Buckley - Tim Buckley (Rock / Folk / Psychedelic)

Exhorder - Slaughter In The Vatican (Rock / Metal)

Gallon Drunk - The Rotten Mile (Limited edition vinyl collective) (Rock / Indie)

John Lennon - Plastic Ono Band (The Ultimate Mixes CD Boxset) (Rock / Pop)

John Lennon - Plastic Ono Band The Ultimate Mixes (Rock / Pop)

Minus The Bear - Planet Of Ice (Alt Rock / Indie)

Morse/Portnoy/George - Cover To Cover (Remastered 2020) (Prog Rock)

Bob Mould - Distortion 1989-2019 (Rock)

Bob Mould - Distortion 2008-2019 (Rock)

Shocking Blue - Scorpio's Dance (Pop Rock / Folk / Psychedelic)

Tangled Shoelaces - Turn My Dial (M Squared Recordings and more, 1981-84) (INdie Rock / Pop)

Therapy? - Infernal Love (Rock / Alternative)

The Who - The Who Sell Out (Rock)

Xiu Xiu - Always (Electro Pop / Experimental)

Xiu Xiu - Angel Guts: Red Classroom (INdie Rock / Experimental)

Craven Faults - Enclosures (Electronic / Ambient)

Da Lench Mob - Guerillas In Da Mist (Hip Hop)

Freddie Gibbs & Madlib - Piñata (Hip Hop)

Hasaan Ibn Ali - Metaphysics: The Lost Atlantic Album (Jazz)

Niney The Observer Productions - 100 Tons Of Dub (Reggae / Dub)

The Selecter - Too Much Pressure (40th Anniversary) (Ska / Reggae)

Skindred - Roots Rock Riot (Reggae / Hip Hop / Rock)

Babymetal - 10 Babymetal Years (Metal)

Here are the best of the rest of the new releases arriving at The Vinyl Whistle this week:

Dope Purple - Grateful End (Psychedelic Rock)

Kaleo - Surface Sound (Indie Rock)

Moontype - Bodies of Water (Rock / Indie Pop / Shoegaze)

Remember Sports - Like A Stone (Indie Rock / Pop Punk)

Motorhead - Louder Than Noise Live in Berlin (Rock / Metal)

Cabaret Voltaire - BN9Drone (Electronic / Experimental)

Caroline Polachek - Standing At The Gate Remixes (Indie Pop / Electronic)

Ulrich Schnauss & Jonas Munk - Eight Fragments Of An Illusion (Electronic / Ambient)

Common Saints - Idol Eyes (Funk / Soul / R&B / Psychedelic)

Dumpstaphunk - Where Do We Go From Here (Funk)

Monophonics - It's Only Us (Psychedelic Rock / Soul)

Ree-Vo - Combat (Hip Hop)

Sachal Vasandani - Midnight Shelter (Jazz)

Eric Church - Soul (Country)